My world in pictures!

By MichelleB

Swingpark Memories

Today's topic for the February challenge was rust. As soon as I saw this on the list I knew what I was going to do for it what I didn't think through was how I would make it interesting.

I knew I would take a photo of the chains on the swings at the playpark for 'rust' as it was the only thing that sprung to mind other than my 'rustbucket' of a car! Unfortunately I couldn't come up with anything to make this photo more interesting but I am very please with how well the Macro shot turned out :)

I did, however, marvel at how much of a plonker I felt whilst taking this photo. I made a detour on the way home from work to collect the kids via the play park. Thankfully the park was empty (no surprise given how cold it is) but yet I still felt like an ejit stood there snapping away at the chains!!! I obviously still have a way to go with the confidence issue of photographing random objects in public, lol!

These swings are at the local playpark near my mums and are the swings that I went and hung out at as a teenager and also the ones that both my children have had their first swing on so they hold special memories for me :)

A song to go with today's rusty chains!

Now onto planning for tomorrows blip....

x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.