My Day, My Life

By SixtySix66

Teenage Kicks

Converse were never this cool when I was twelve, in fact I don't think I had a pair until I was 17-18.

These badass Batman boots are the property of my 12yr old daughter. yeah girls like comic book heroes too!

I think at the moment she has at least 3 pairs of converse, a couple of pairs of tall boots (winter & formal, 2/3 pairs of trainers (school and home use, slipper boots and mule slippers and 1 pair of bare feet which are wearing very well, considering the amount of use they've had.

However you'll find no high heels and no ballet shoes among young Imeldas* collection, as she cares more about her posture than being a sheep.

*some names have been changed to protect me from getting a kicking when daughter reads this in the morning. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.