Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Strategic Flyering

Due to the dramatic events of yesterday Montrose Street and half of Rottenrow Gardens were cordoned off most of the day. This meant I couldn't take my usual shortcut from Royal College to Thomas Graham via James Weir to drop off my lab report - it is a very steep hill.

But more importantly, students wouldn't be able to walk past our marquee. After morning prayer, Claire (pictured), a few others and I went about fixing posters and signs to walls and arches around Rottenrow so that no-one could walk into the garden to look at the fire damage without seeing the CU Events Week signs. There was also a bigger focus on carrying out questionnaires around campus and more flyering.

It worked! Not only was the marquee packed again for both lunchbars (How can God allow suffering?) but people had gone out of their way to come to today's lunchbar. I actually ended up going to BUY my lunch because so many people were coming into the tent and food was running low. Very encouraging :) So many other good things happened today too but this Blip's long enough. God is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.