Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Home baking

We ran out of baking yesterday so Dougie asked us all to bake something. That's exactly what happened. There is now an overwhelming selection of cakes, brownies, "fifteens" (has to be said in a Norn Irish accent) and much more.

But just as well. Montrose Street was reopened so people can walk past the marquee again and see what we're up to inside. During the first lunchbar on the question 'Is God out to take away all my fun?' there were people STANDING it was so full!

Now that it's Thursday I'm a bit sad Missions Week is almost over. Although the CU does outreach all year round I have loved being part of so many events and reaching so many students with the Gospel of Christ.

It wasn't all about Missions Week today: quartet this morning, chemistry lecture and Mum was in Glasgow for a meeting. We went to IKEA for tea (I finally had the meatballs, yum!) and I got some bits and pieces.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.