The log yard

A very scary early start to the day with Ann very unwell and then sleeping for most of the day (she's much more like her old self this morning).

Tai Chi and then a walk in the afternoon around part of the route that we'd planned to walk as a community group. The last time I was here there were horses - now there are goats Now the yard is full of logs. presumably waiting to be cut up for wood burning stoves. I carried my point and shoot camera because they are wanting photos to accompany the walks, but the light wasn't good for most of the walk and I simply ended up with notebook shots that will help me to remember where the route changes direction.

A studio shoot evening at the camera club followed in the evening. I've never done this before, so lots of very new learning for me, both about my camera and about studio photography. I need to add a very big thank you onto the clubs forum page to everyone who set up the evening and made it such a success. I've got one or two quite nice photos from the shoot but as I didn't ask for permission to post their photo on here I decided it was best not to.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.