Reflections

... in the shiny new (well a year old) bumper of our new car. The blue cars are now lined up on the road outside our neighbours house. (We have no on-road frontage to our house.)

So a busy day - again! Downloading everyone's images for our next club competition not easy on our slow connection, especially when some resizing was needed for a few of the images. I've really enjoyed seeing them all together and having a little time to look in more detail - a privilege I've not had before. I don't think there's a bad photo among them and some are very special.

So old car washed this morning and the road brushed and washed too - I'm sick of wading through mud and debris on the road. Unfortunately it becomes a stream in wet weather and brings down much sediment as it travels the half mile downhill. New car collected this afternoon. Brilliant I really like it and the four doors and larger boot space will make life easier when mum is with us and for when we go on family holidays.

I had a really useful chat with the person who will judge our next photo club competition. She shared some very useful information about judging photos and pointed me in the direction of the NE Midlands Photo Federation website. Much more in-line with the Photography with Pixels NZ guidance than with our current criteria. I hope sharing it more widely might help people within our club to think differently about how they evaluate photographs. (Got to keep working at it though!)

I took an on street photo showing the cars in line - what really interested me was how clearly it shows the front cottage as being two cottages - one up one down. I've seen it on the map but never noticed the tell tale signs on the building before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.