Eilean Donan Castle in the Mist....

So after a great day/night at Applecross it was sad to leave...... especially since the owner offered us a special deal to stay another night..... it was very tempting!

I got up fairly early and went for a walk before breakfast, around Applecross bay, I spotted a herd of highland cattle & stood and watched as a couple of the calfs chased seagulls around the field! I startled a stag and watched him swim across a river and cursed the fact that I didn't bring my Nikon with 300mm zoom with me!

We headed home after a huge breakfast, driving back up the Pass of the Cattle from yesterday's blip ( fortunately I blipped it yesterday as today it was very misty!) and basically back the same road as before.

We took the makeshift ferry back again which was fun, one of the ship hands was a collie called Nate who only ended up with one pie for lunch as a gull stole the other one..... you had to be there !

Stopped of at Glencoe village for a quick coffee and noticed that Loch Leven was very still so ended up with a very similar blip to Mondays (it was a tough choice between this and a shot of Eilean Donan Castle).... but as usual I had too many to chose from and I really liked the reflections again! I will upload all the unused shots when I get home..... which is approaching all too fast! Only 2 more days in Scotland!!

Edit : I changed my mind and went with the one of Eilean Donan Castle.... apologies for those that left a comment on the the last one.... Cymbeline that is the third comment of yours I have deleted this week...... Sorry!

Best viewed big

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.