SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Last Day In Terminals...

Today was a full on day trying to get as much work done as possible and as many people seen as possible as it was my last day in the terminal building.

It was a successful day with my final learner completing their course, which was a struggle for them, but they pulled through. THAT is what I love about my job, seeing someone succeed in their role.

After work, I met one of my friends that I have known the longest in Heathrow. We both started in 2006, she started in a coffee shop and is now an area manager for a very expensive, well known designer brand. She really is incredible in the success that she has had - some funny times we have had together, but we also shared the bad times for each other too.

One comment she made as we were leaving is that she was going to miss the fact that she knew I was always in the airport if we ever wanted to catch up and have a chat.

For me that is the biggest area that I am trying to come to terms with now too. I know many peoples shift patterns, and know that I could pop into any terminal for a catch up with one of the many people I love in that place. It is such a community spirit and atmosphere for the staff working their.

Here's to life long friendships - that is what I am taking away with me and cherishing.XoX.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.