Curtains

2 minutes before the witching hour and I blipped.

Liz, who's been making my curtains is away for mid-term and she knows I wanted the curtains for the lunch party on the 18th. The plan was she'd come at about 7, then 8.30, finally she arrived at nearly 11 - family matters including Brownies and choir practice having conspired against her. So it was almost midnight before the new curtains in the living room and my bedroom were up. Technical hitch over the kitchen blind. I need a new batten. But what a star Liz is - as she said 'you don't get this service from John Lewis'! These are the bedroom ones, by the way. The living room ones are darker than I remembered but I'm sure they will grow on me.

A lot warmer today, the frost had gone. But it rained and was dreich and clearly I was not the only one who decided to take a taxi as there were none at the rank, so I walked.

An abortive trip to LB lost property, missed them by 25 minutes, so I have no idea if they have the scarf left on the #41.

M's response did not cheer me up. To be expected really. I suppose I'll have to phone and discuss. I knew it would get messy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.