Capital adventures

By marchmont

Curtains 2

Another day late blip. I took this early evening but somehow after:

catching up with loads of stuff on the PC,
taking delivery of the booze carefully chosen wines for next Saturday's 'celebration' lunch (the coal cellar makes a great wine cellar)
speaking to E (up in Aberdeen for the week-end) about M's proposals for La G, definitely not a good idea the way French law is,
making sort of spag bolog - over defrosted mince and a jar of tomato and chilli sauce
'tasting' a bottle of Merlot (well I had to make sure it was ok before offering it to my guests next week)
dozing off in front of 'The Hustle'

I just couldn't be bothered uploading it.

Interesting morning at the City Chambers. I know the Town House really well but the City Chambers are a new venue for me. I nearly blipped the view down the stairwell from the 'ground floor', if only I'd had the camera with me.

It was a cold, dreich day but peppermint tea with R in the juice bar cheered me up. I went to pay for my lamp and discovered T had sold it! - to a young American. He couldn't resist the colour of their money. Never mind, I'll get one of the next ones on the production line.

These are the living room curtains. I'm not sure about them. The gold and silver that attracted us to them in the first place don't really show up at a distance. They are too dark, too like the oatmeal of the carpet and I think they look 'dirty' against the antique white walls but I'll probably get used to them. I hope so. (That large envelope contains the documents that herald the end.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.