The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

I love to play

Today Jessica and I went out with some people we had met at the hostel the night before. They were a fun bunch; as follows, it was Jessica and I, Paulo from Guadalajara, Montce and Dafny from Mexico City, and Peter from Wales, UK. We did a bit of shopping at the market along the Cuale river, walked along the Melacon, drank some sort of Palm tree drink as well as some Micheladas, and lounged at the beach. When we arrived back at the hostel, Jessica and I patiently awaited the storm on the rooftop and then Paulo joined us in the wait. It started to pour down on us and we danced, sang, played, and took photos. It was actually a highlight of the trip for me. haha At night we played games and drank tequila, and I think this is the same night we hit the gay club "manana," which had an indoor pool and a drag show. One thing I didn't know about Puerto Vallarta is that it is the gay capital of Mexico. That same day we ended up at a "gay" beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.