Barking

By Barking

Inclement weather

We woke up this morning to a winter wonderland. The rain overnight had obviously turned to snow. Within half an hour of us getting up, it had turned back to rain and the snow had gone.

We joined A & D for coffee and then returned home to do the cleaning and tidying up. Our house looks and smells much better.

I discovered something new today. I didn't realise that there was a drainage tray on the fridge but lately the house has been smelling a bit off. I thought it was Cousteau, as he's been a bit stinky of late, so I gave him a wash. While Canterbury was vacuuming, I washed Cousteau in the warm bathroom with the heating on an some lovely new doggy shampoo I've just bought.

The living area still smelt funny.

I was cleaning the kitchen floor when I got near the fridge. I opened it to see what the stench was but it all seemed fine inside. Then I pulled it out from the wall and the smell got worse. Suffice to say that we have now removed the tray, bleached it and returned it. I've put some limes down the waste disposal to release the citrusy freshness and burned some bergamot oil. All is back to how it should be and my nose is no longer being offended by the stink. I shall be checking weekly from now on.

I've just watched Bridget Jones' Diary while Canterbury kills people and has a virtual relationship with his X-Box woman, Michelle. I try not to be too jealous! ;)

Pumpkin soup for tea. I can smell it cooking in the oven. Certainly beats fridge smeg.

Oh, BTW, this wee chap was stuck in the drawer I was cleaning, the sides were too slippery for him to get out. I took a few pics and the Canterbury released him into the downpour outside. I hope he found somewhere dry to shelter from yet another storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.