Barking

By Barking

A beach kind of a day

I woke up at 7.30 this morning to the squeaking of a certain dog. It was a timely awakening as the sun was just coming up over the roof of the house next door and I was treated to a quiet sunrise.

I went back to bed and got up an hour and a half later to a house bathed in sunshine. It set the tone for the rest of the day.

We caught up with some mates for brunch and then took Cousteau and Gabe for a walk on the beach. The feeling of spring was in the air and they both ran around like puppies.

The beach was packed (unusually so) and the tide was well in. We had a fun hour and a half strolling and chatting and watching the dogs play.

Home to watch the Olympics on tele, lying in the sunshine on the living room floor. I made a draught excluder for the garage door and then popped out to watch the sunset (a few moments just for me) and then to the supermarket.

Dinner's cooking in the oven, bread is being made (by Canterbury) and I'm about to go and have a bath.

A lovely weekend all in all.

Canterbury's 365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.