Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Monkey Crush

Braved Hamerton Zoo today. it's generally acknowledged to be perishing and muddy there even on a summer's day, so today I was hypothermic within four and a half minutes.

The object of the exercise was for me to wear the boys out before frost-bite set in. I succeeded...just.

This little chap had more sense than to venture outside. He seemed to have a bit of a crush on H and they spent ages mirroring each other, which was very cute.

I did put up a couple of other shots in the blipfolio, including a rather splendid flamingo with an amazing eye! but H wanted me to blip his new friend so he wins, even if the eye isn't as sharp as I'd like due to the hazy glass and manual focus.

But then I'll take charming and quirky over technically good any day...which you can probably tell just by looking at my children!

Happy Valentine's by the way. We don't go in for showy gifts but my hubby is cooking tonight...his famous Moroccan chicken (it's Delia's really but don't tell anyone ;-) I bought him his favourite Turkish Delight in a heart-shaped box.

My friend's little boy George or 'awesome George' as he's known, calls it 'Happy I love you day' which I think is far nicer and more inclusive and nearly everybody has someone to love don't they, even if it's just the cat :-)

Oh...and he says you have to eat cake...lots of cake. Told you he was awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.