Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

...And you think *I'm* the dumb one!

I'm pretty sure that's what Archie poked his head around the corner to say, just as I was taking a shot of Noah marching up and down in his dad's trainers, shouting, 'TRANSFORMERS...ROBOTS IN DISGUISE!" a split second before he toppled over backwards!

Welcome to my world.

Well no work today. As much as I love my job, not having to rush anywhere was rather nice. Noah still went off to nursery in the morning so H and I could have some together time. We went into Peterborough, had haircuts, visited the Chinese supermarket, the model shop and Toys R Us and then went for lunch. He wanted to go to Little Frankie's but it was closed <sob> so I asked where he'd like to go instead. Of course he chose McDonalds but it was his day out so I capitulated and he was a happy bunny with his Happy Meal! Actually the grilled chicken wrap I ordered wasn't too bad and at least I know it was freshly cooked because they had to make it from scratch (they were not pleased about this) and it took 15 minutes to arrive. Obviously there are not many takers for the grilled chicken normally! But we weren't in a rush so who cares.

It's nice to spend time chatting with my big boy now and then, even if most of it seemed to be a stream of consciousness about Transformers!

More canine bemusement this time with my older son!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.