Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Sunday on Ice

Very icy...and rather gloomy, so a singularly uninspiring shot from me I'm afraid - the best of a poor bunch.

So how can I spice it up?

Well Noodles has broken his toe! That's what he's telling everyone anyway. He slammed it in the sliding door of his wardrobe and broke the nail. it bled a little bit and is rather bruised but he can wiggle it so I'm assuming he'll live. Periodically he raises is off the floor, whimpers and says, 'My toe is broken...it's very sore and I'm sad.' This guarantees him loads of cuddles because he's just too adorable when he makes 'the sad face'.

And H has been practising his speed writing. This is something we came up with between us to increase his writing speed. He sets a timer for five minutes and copies out of one of Noah's books...which were his and which he nearly knows off by heart. The reasoning here is that if he knows the story he'll be primed to think of the words and they'll flow better. 'Flow' is something he's been struggling with.

He picked Room on the Broom and has been copying it out in chunks, five minutes a day.

To begin with he was managing about six words a minute but a week and half later and he's up to 11 words a minute...he's rather pleased with himself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.