Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

White on White

It's a large swan feather (now claimed by me for further use in still-life projects!)

So cold last night. It dropped to -18C here. It was still -15C when I left to go to work this morning. But it was so sunny and beautiful I didn't care.

One of our pipes froze a bit too. We have one pipe which runs very close to the eaves and it does sometimes block up a bit when the weather is cold. I don't ever remember it freezing altogether though. Bob defrosted it then added more insulation around it...just in case.

Big news of the day was that my entire clinic comprised only those patients aged 18 and under! This is in direct contrast to my usual clinic which tends to comprise only those patients aged 81 and over. Feast or famine as they say ;-)

And now I'm off...for the whole of half-term. Oh happy happy me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.