Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Two sides of the same child!

Firstly, thank you all so much! I was amazed at the all the hearts and comments in response to yesterday's fuzzy little owl chick. He reminded me of a Furby...remember those 'must have' toys from about 15 years ago!?

Today's images were taken within five minutes of each other this morning. I couldn't decide between them so you get both :-)

In the top image I'd just taken my Canon 50D off him! He wasn't happy about it and was letting me know just how unhappy he was! Twenty seconds later he'd forgotten all about it and was helping me to strip the beds. Then, after diving into the duvet several times and crawling underneath it to play peek-a-boo, he collapsed on top of it and chilled out for a while.

Children's moods are so fleeting. I didn't capture H's various moods enough when he was younger. In his baby and toddler photos he's always smiling or being cute. I *know* he wasn't like that all the time and I wish I'd captured some of those other moments too.

I did capture him the other day, sulking after we'd 'had words'. He wasn't best pleased that I snapped him at the time but I really like the images and with a couple of days hindsight so does he. One day they will remind us both of the various everyday little struggles and hurdles we encountered while he was growing up.

I'm more mindful now about capturing them both as they are rather than some ideal...because it's who they are that I love so much :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.