Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Peek-a-boo!

This is a baby Brown Wood Owl, from South Asia. Owls do not get any cuter than this one.

He's even cuter large!

Noah and I went for a rather wet and rainy walk around Hamerton Zoo this morning. We had the place pretty much to ourselves...surprise surprise. This little chap was fascinated by Noah and kept peeking out from his hiding place to look at us.

I also managed to get a great close up of one of the tigers, which I've been trying to get forever! But typically, on the day I finally capture him something else comes along which steals my heart and therefore my blip ;-)

The one that got away was Noah...quacking at two ducks, who were quacking back. They appeared to be having a right old chat with my toddler, who didn't want to leave them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.