Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

The House that Siggy Built!

Totally miserable, drizzly weather. But dogs still need a walk even on icky days so out we all went and we came upon...a Viking house!

Actually I have no idea whether it's going to be a Viking house but H is a HUGE fan of Jeremy Strong's Viking books and this, apparently, is 'EXACTLY the house that Siggy built in the book Viking at School!' So he was thrilled.

I was also quite surprised to hear H say to Noah, 'I say. You'll get run over if you don't watch where you're going.' He had a point, as Noah was running in front of the pushchair but...'I say'? Really? In 2011? My son has obviously read one too many of my old Secret Seven books!

Now we're back off to the out of hours GP for a follow up appointment with Noah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.