wooly wonders

By biblios

knitting with love.

Today is (shock horror) Valentines day! I had a nice lunch on sunday for it and a lovley lie in as it was a 'no work' day!
I spent the day wandering and pooteling, I cleaned up the kitchen (on going of course) and finished all the laundry, did dishes, and finally got round to making cheese scones which were a little heavy on the spices, but still didn't get cold!
I woke this morning determined to find and start a pattern for long fingerless gloves!!!
Ravelry is God, I found several, but wool (ripples crafts) was 4 ply and needles are 3.25mm so a nice but chunky pattern won't work!
I did find one I liked I had to adjust a bit, but do that to most patterns any way! I wanted to take its picture so waited until it had some on the needles and then found my cowl from last years impluse buy in the wash so after it came out I used it as back drop. Both are knitted for me by me but I love them so they are knitted with love, and worn with love! good enough for Valentines day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.