wooly wonders

By biblios

helmsdale signal box, sadly

I went on a train trip today with bits of walking inbetween!
Went to a meeting in Drummuie, which is in Glospie, so train down and train back worked fine, (until the end but I am not going there now!)
The train was busy and pleasent, I was too close to the draft but I had chosen to sit in the first table seat, so I knew what I took on!
The weather wasn't good and the wind was blustery, and even blew me off the path up to Drummuie, the views were amazing but sadly my camera didnt get it right, I also found some flowers and an amazing victorian building, but when I came to choose a picture for today it had to be the signal box.
When I first met my husband we went on odd holidays to strange places for stranger reasons! One was a 'romantic' trip to York, we went round the walls, the minster and to my suprize, and his glee, the train museum! Yes I married a train nut!
He has a full set in the loft and goes out of his way to see trains esp. steam ones.
This turned out to be the reason for York, as it has the largest train museum in Britain (yes I do know!) So when I downloaded my pictures and saw the signal box looking so forlorn I had to put this as my picture for the day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.