wooly wonders

By biblios

Glimpse of the Future

Dropping number one son at his class today I took a picture of his college building, which is the only one like it in scotland, possibly the UK. It is a new building set up to house the engineering and workshops for the thurso college of the University of the Highlands and Islands.
He is doing the first year of the engineering Degree and loving it, but the building is amazing, we got shown round the open day and the workshops, some which are just getting set up (it is that new!) are full sized and fully equiped, and set up as they would be in industry (The innovative bit!).
I did do lots today and worked in my stock, and did lots of small jobs, even got some shopping but nothing caught my eye for a picture until I was dropping off my son.
Caithness, Cutting edge in some things :-D.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.