Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Strawberries, Chocolate and Wine

Today was our twenty-fifth wedding anniversary; how romantic I hear you say. Not so, twenty-five years ago we decided that 'next Saturday would be a good day to get married'. We had not even considered that it was Valentine's Day until the registrar told Mr A, when he went to book it, that we had left it a bit late for that particular day. He abruptly stated, '0900 hours or 1050 hours'; we chose 1050 hours. There were those who said it would not last, so far they are wrong.

Today we went to Cambridge, manly to have lunch in John Lewis, a walk around to take photographs and a quick trip to Mountain Warehouse as I wanted a hat. We chose from the special Valentine menu and today's blip shows my glass of wine and the two chocolate dipped strawberries which were also part of the deal. Mr A had tea instead as he cannot have alcohol, he also does not like chocolate. Then for his main course he chose the venison with red wine and chocolate sauce!!!

After lunch I went to buy my hat, I bought two hats, two pairs of gloves and a pair of trousers. Then, on the way back to the Park and Ride bus, Mr A wanted a quick two minute trip to Jessops, this quick visit lasted half an hour; I bought a new camera bag, he did not buy anything!!

So today has been a very good day, I may not get around to commenting much this evening but will catch-up with everyone tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.