Watching the Detectives

I worked late on a hobby project in the office tonight and got further than I had expected - but stayed later than I meant to. Ah well, interesting and mind-bending stuff, hopefully to someone's benefit as well.

On the way home I thought about another lights shot and wondered about the roundabout on Broughton Street. I'd never noticed before that there's a great big parking bay cut into the centre, so I rolled across and parked the bike there. Whether it's for the cops to lurk or for the coonsil gardeners to park whilst they plant their plants, I don't know. But it was very handy tonight.

I'd also not noticed the great big pole with a "security" camera on top, but there it is. Pointing the wrong way to catch me with my camera propped up on the brothbag on a sign, miscreant that I am.

Last train home and noodles for dinner. And there's a funny smell in the kitchen that I can't track down. Joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.