Rock Pull

East Beach, Dunbar. I went for a lunchtime train and had a few minutes to snap away after the Post Office and before the Train Station. I can't resist the beach, but I have to remember to limit my snapping so I don't miss the train. Just got that right today, and because the lunchtime train is a Scotrail train there's no extra to pay for buying on the train - unlike the other companies who charge extra for nothing. I had a good chat with the conductor about prices, which we both agreed are pretty much penalising for the customer and damned random. He initially tried to sell me a peak time ticket - there's no such thing to/from Dunbar, which he acknowledged when I told him. Random.

After a forgettable office afternoon I shot off to meet Marchmont to see Carnage at the Filmhouse. What a hoot! I think that was just the ticket for "someone down in the dumps". We saw bits of ourselves in each of those characters. I was also reminded of Viz's "Modern Parents" - scrathch the surface of some folks and you find a rabid, self-righteous loonie. Which makes the right-wing me-me-me folks look reasonable. Highly recommended for laughs and thoughts equally.

Narrowly avoided being yet another cyclist casualty on Waverley Bridge when an idiot in a little car U-turned across me, with her lights turned off and without indicating. I shouted a fair bit. She drove away. Grr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.