Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Valentine Sweethearts!

What could be more lovely than a romantic alfresco breakfast together, served on the terrace, by an attentive waitress (or, in fact, human slave)!

Yes, it's our pair of feline lovers, Felix and Smudge, who are still really sweet on each other. He lets her eat his food, he guards her while she's eating, and they lie together on the sitting room floor in the evenings.

All I can say, is that it's a good job they've both been "done" or we'd be overrun with black and white kittens by now!

*******

As for the human slave:

Well, I got up, fed the cats, made up the baby ratties' "porridge", played with the grown-up ratties, wire brushed and repainted a cage, and then had my own breakfast.

I then made the decision that it was time to start on sorting out my study and really getting on with the housework.

So I did.

The Wonderspouse had been intending to be out in the evening, but was too tired so came home instead. We had pancakes and Easter eggs for Valentine's supper (nicely mixing our festivals), and I gave him a ceramic tile with a pattern on it like on a forensic stepping plate.

To find out what I had as my Valentine pressie, you'll have to look at tomorrow's blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.