Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Trees & Sky

Finally, a day when I could get more sleep rather than losing it! After a solid 9 hour snooze we got up latish (the Wonderspouse is not yet well enough to go back to work).

I went off for a "back to work" meeting at the Job Centre. The lady I spoke to was very pleased with the progress I've made and very helpful. She was delighted to have someone show up with positive news and real progress I think.

Then I did a bit of grocery shopping and went home. This afternoon was a bit of laundry and a bit of snoozing on the sofa.

Need to get back to serious desk work again tomorrow I think, but after a busy 5 days I thought I deserved a not-too-strenuous one today!

Oh, and the picture was taken outside the supermarket! Just thought it was nice to see blue sky and trees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.