Adda

By Adda

right place...wrong time!

some signs of the rains subsiding (thanks Rain Goddess) :-). it is not as bad today. So I thought I would go out and see how the city looks like after such bad rains. Hardly a few hundred meters from home, I saw this puddle of water. A bunch of street urchins were making merry here. splashing water all over the place throwing each other into water. I turned my motorcycle around immediately and got my camera from home. Hard luck - the kids had already had their share of fun and decided to leave before I could click them. Seems they didnt have any dry soul left or probably they went to 'kidnap' another kid whom they can throw into that water. So finally, here I am with the blip of the place - sans the life.

This was followed with some completely unplanned tour of the city (without the camera this time). Went to some parts of the city where I have never been earlier and probably wont need to go again. I didnt go there - the road just took me along. I love going on these 'mindless' rides and would go again but where - I dont know, I let the road tell me :-) Will carry the camera next time, provided the weather permits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.