Adda

By Adda

Kolkata and photography

Today I went out in the city for some photographs. Kolkata holds innumerable opportunities for some really good street, people and lifestyle shots. But surprisingly I was too hesitant to take the camera out today. I was too worried about what would people think and how would they react. Result, I just walked and walked for kilometers and kilometers in the city without taking a single decent photograph. I was thinking that having some alongside might have helped. I tried moving from one kind of place to another, but my inhibition tagged along with me. Tired of all that and fearing that I might end up with no photo for the day, I decided to go and sit by the river that flows just a few hundred meters away from home. I sat there in peace, sipping hot tea sold by local vendors and watching the boats sail by. So due to lack of any other good photo from the city, this appears on the blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.