Adda

By Adda

at home...

Mornings are really early in this part of the country. I asked my dad last night at what time the sun rise here? And when he said "about 5:15", I dropped my plans of sunrise photography. So tried out something indoor. My mom has a pretty regular early morning schedule. Puja (prayer) is the first thing she does after her morning yoga and ablution. That has been a regular early morning activity for her since years and she spends a good amount of time every morning saying a prayer to the Almighty for her loved ones. I should probably blip my parents one day.

Later in the day, we went to one of the most popular cultural centres of the city. Just outside the centre, a group was performing a play by the street. No stage or tickets required, just buy yourself a cup of tea and enjoy the. show - live on the street. These are the kind of things that I don't think will ever happen in Hyderabad. Also visited a painting exhibition and was simply amazed by the depth of some of the artworks exhibited. This city thrives on art and culture. The people in this city need their regular doze of art, just like they need food water and air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.