Today's Special

By Connections

Second Glance

I'm sure that I'm not the only one here who keeps a mental list of Blip possibilities in case the day does not present something, or who leaves early for appointments on the off chance that a blip will suddenly appear.

Today's photo is one of those. I left early for yoga and strolled around Fairhaven, shooting a variety of interesting sights, but I kept coming back to this one.

I would never have noticed this juxtaposition of angles and shadows in the first place had I not been a blipper, and had I not been following chaiselongue's blip, with all of the wonderful balconies and shadows she finds in her area of southern France.

To see this, I had to (1) stop and (2) look up, neither of which I do on a routine basis. I'm grateful that I did so today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.