Capital adventures

By marchmont

Lines and curves

A day of comings and goings - things arrived, things left, things were delayed (another rant about why can't British delivery companies come up with better ways of timing deliveries. It can't be cost efficient just to rock up and hope you are in), the shelf still isn't up and neither is the blind. I am beginning to have a panic about Saturday. Actually I am not having a panic about Saturday, and that worries me!

But it was a beautiful spring day and the crocuses have sprung in the Meadows. Salisbury Crags looked magnificent behind 'Our Dynamic Earth' in the late afternoon sun.

L came down from Crieff and after a lovely meal at 'Sweet Melindas' we had a funfilled and hilarious evening with Dillie and the girls at Fascinating Aida. She isn't staying the night though, probably just as well.

There is more of me than there was a few weeks ago. This is worrying as how much three is of me has been a constant battle and worry for nigh on half a century but for the last year or so I have been fairly stable. I now have the 'these trousers are uncomfortable' feeling and this has to stop. I think after this week-end, with the exception of the odd night out it will be no booze, no bread, no pasta, no cheese, stop comforting the pain with fine pieces and get back to getting up in the morning and going swimming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.