Capital adventures

By marchmont

Reflections

I should be putting up my new Roman blind, in time for tomorrow's big bash. I'm not. I'm tired. I spent today going up and down step ladders putting boxes back in the .... box room. Then 2 hours at Sainsbury's shopping for tomorrow's Big Bash, (I HATE Cameron Toll). Barely home and then of to GCP (we missed James McAyoy AND the PM this week) for more food and then a wonderful RSNO Naked Classics concert with me mum at the Usher Hall - so many bows for 'Romeo and Juliet'.

But Lady F has led me astray with her mention of 'Scotland the What'. I am now trawling Youtube for the futret sketch. I can't find it, but it is my favourite.

So with Graham Norton on mute I think I will adjourn. I WILL get up early tomorrow for a very special anniversary and do food and dust - ha ha dust! I may not do the blind. Who's going to notice anyway? They are coming to see me, not a blind.

This is the new Italian tear drop mirror in the bed recess. I like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.