It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

The SEA!

Yep, that's right, I am in THE SEA and OFF MY LEAD!!!

It is the first time I have been off my lead since "the op" Mum said I was allowed 10mins off and she said that there was no way I would go in the sea because they weren't going to throw a ball for me and I never jump in the sea unless I have something to chase.................

Hee hee heeeeee! I proved them soooo wrong! I was absolutely shaking with excitement when she first let me off. Quivering I was. I was staring at them for the ball but couldn't see it anywhere....so.....I just leapt on in anyway! Here I am staring at them a bit more for the ball!

I LOVE leaping in the sea! Mum was having a fit calling me back but I went off for a little swim on my own. BOY it was good to feel the water on my back again and to BE FREE! I got put back on my lead pretty quickly as I have to be careful and gradually build up my running and leaping. BORRRIIING I have been doing so well and my stitches are healing perfectly though :-)

The reason that I was in the sea is quite exciting in that it seems we have finally got someone to buy our house. So yesterday we went to Teignmouth to do "house viewings" well, mum, daddy, marma and grandad did house viewings, I had to wait in the car???! Honestly, I think it is important that they take me in the houses, I am going to have to live there too you know *hummmphhhhh*

It just so happens that they didn't find anywhere. So it is back to the drawing board and hope something else comes up really soon.

I LOVE Teignmouth, I can't believe I am going to live there EVERY day and mum said she will try and take me to the beach for a swim most days! Yippppeeeeee!

I wish we could move today..........

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.