Squonk-A-Day

By Squonk

A Valentine's Day Wedding

Just three weeks ago I received a letter from Helen, my maternal grandmother's cousin's daughter - I think that makes her my second cousin once removed? Helen and her sister Stella were always favourite play mates of my sister and I when we were little, back in the early 70s. They're a generation older than us, I attended Stella's wedding in 1970 when I had just turned three.

Along with other less good news, this letter I received was inviting me to Helen's wedding to Nigel on February 14th 2012, at Heptonstall Octagonal Chapel in Yorkshire. It was all a bit of a rush, for very good reason, but it all came together and I have to say it was the most amazing wedding I think I've ever had the privilege to attend.

I grabbed this photo of Helen "showing some leg" just after the wedding service. I didn't do too well with the photos that day - I think I was just enjoying myself too much to be overly bothered with clicking away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.