Squonk-A-Day

By Squonk

Kirby Hall

As a member of English Heritage I do tend to end up visiting Kirby Hall with my cameras quite often. It's not too far away, I get in for free and I always have fun shooting there. I just love old buildings.

Today I was there with my EOS 7D, with which I shot today's "blipfoto" and also my 1945 vintage Rolleiflex loaded with a roll of 120 (Ilford FP4 Plus 125) and an EOS 300V loaded with Pan F Plus 50, 35mm.

Hopefully I'll get around to a bit of magic with the developing tank this evening.

Rather annoyingly my car became poorly on the way home. It feels like a knackered clutch, but the car has only done 27K and is just coming up to 3 years old. Yes, there's a 3 year warranty - which doesn't cover the clutch if that is what it is.

So, great fun shooting today, but yet another bloomin' problem to sort out. Right now problems seem to be coming thick and fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.