Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Cathedral

Photographing in the Cathedral (Winchester) this morning and came up with this. While blissfully blipping, I was followed round by 3 Japanese students who carefully watched where I pointed the camera, then jumped in front of me and took the same angle. It made me laugh a bit, but they were very sweet.
This is up in the SE corner, Bishop Langton's Chantry Chapel. The Bish died at the end of the 15th/early 16th C and I think (Karen) that it was in his time that Guernsey became part of the Winchester See. Hmm. I hope I have the technical terms right.
Anyway, for me this isn't the most beautiful part of the Cathedral, but I did think the angles were quite dynamic. This was partly because you can't go into the chapel, but have to stick the camera through a wooden screen. Which makes you work hard and meant the Japanese students couldn't leap in front of me!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.