Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Trying out new things

I attended my first rugby match today. Tynedale were playing Fylde at home, which is the Corbridge ground. Several members of the camera club are keen sports photographers and I've never tried, so this was always going to be an interesting afternoon.

My friend C was there and was able to give me helpful tips about where to stand and so on. The afternoon was mainly sunny, but bitterly cold and there was a sharp shower which send us scuttling for the stand.

I have never understood rugby and I don't think I know much more now, but the game was exciting. Tynedale led until the last 5 minutes and were then pipped at the post. 5 of Tynedale's regular backs are out due to injury so they were at a disadvantage.

I had difficulty choosing an image for you, so here are a few more. Tynedale are in blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.