Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Standing watch

Well, I could have blipped piles of branches or logs but enough of trees yesterday- I wanted some wildlife--the 3 deer in the back early this morning didn't cooperate and the douglas squirrel was not just right. The chicadees and nuthatches sure found my newly cleaned out feeders quickly but it was very dark and rainy and nasty to be out taking photos. I did get to spend some time in the studio with the sat. opera on the radio (Barber of Seville) but H was working so hard splitting wood I thought I should go at least cut up some branches since it was turning into a halfway nice but cold afternoon. Down on the beach at low tide Mr. Heron was on his rock. It cleared enough for an attempt at a sunset which would be good with my newly opened up view, but I'm going to hold out for a better display. :-)
Soooooo.I guess it's Mr. Heron, even tho he's been blipped before and isn't performing any interesting feats. The gulf islands are mostly made of sandstone and shale....so it's a rock portrait as well ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.