Barking

By Barking

Spring is in the air ... la, la, la, etc.

I wasn't the only one to spot the blossom today. The sky was a deep blue but I was too busy during daylight hours to do much about it photographically.

Still, I spotted this blossom and helped myself to a very small sprig to bring home for a photo op.

Cousteau's been a bit off of late and we've had a few restless nights. Canters booked him into the vet and we headed down there when I got home from work. He was prodded and poked and it turns out that he has an infection. $190 lighter, we came home laden with pills and pastes and special food for dodgy doggy tums. He also had his leg stapled (again!) where he got bitten in the forest today in a completely unprovoked attack. He's nursing his wounds curled up in front of the heater as I type. Poor boy.

Tomorrow, he's off to Aunty J's for the weekend to play with his sister and his nephew. I know she'll give him lots of love and attention.

Canterbury's just found out he's off to Oz again on Monday. Only we'll already be there as we're going to Sydney on Friday for the weekend. I'll come home alone and he's staying out there. Dum dee doo.

See ya.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.