Barking

By Barking

All caged up and nowhere to go

Aunty JL came and collected Cousteau from school this morning. Things were hectic, getting some breakfast (I overslept - oops), a coffee and showing a Japanese guy around the school (he was early). When JL turned up early too, I kind of threw the dog at her and had to flap around getting my class in the classroom.

By the time I got back to JL, Cousteau was behind bars. He looked pretty sad, but I think that's what I wanted to think because I always feel sad when I know I'm not going to see him for a few days. He, on the other hand, will not spare me a thought and will have a ball.

We're off to Oz tomorrow arvo to see Dralion (by the Cirque du Soleil). It's guaranteed to be an awesome show and this is my 4th time. It's a different show each time and I am majorly excited.

Just got to find some energy to enjoy it now. I got home from school at about 9.20 tonight and am pretty shattered. Still, once I get on that plane, I'm sure it'll all be good.

I'll catch up with you all on Monday. Ta ta for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.