Holding back the years - Big Rob

Best viewed Holding back the years - Big Rob large

Or *go large*

The other resident male robin in my garden - Big Rob (his Mrs is called Loopy Lou) - I reckon he's a year younger then Little Larry's father, Larry Legs - so he's quite old & possibly this might be his last season. He's very very different from Little Larry, in looks & temperament, he comes into the garage now for food, but won't come & sit with me on the bench for a photo, always secreted in the hedge below or above! Plus he has very distinctive yellow eye outlines. Usually a sign of age in robins.

The title taken from one of my all time favourite songs:

Holding back the years - Simply Red

And as for the other man in my life (I have many...)

The art of Larry - note the bokeh! :)

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.