Return of the native

Best viewed Return of the native large

Or *go large*

Very windy & bleak today, but the native daffodils still glowed in the gloom. This is the first native one out, but more are certainly on the way. I wish I had planted more, but last November I wasn't in a position to do any gardening because of my mum, but this year, no matter what, I'll keep adding to the bulbs. I want to get a hold of some native bluebells, snowdrops, even native tulips! And now I think, the more I put in the ground, the more choice there is at this time of year to blip! See, there's always several excuses as to *why* I want to plant these beautiful beings!

Himself:

Larry with a purpose

My mum is still in great pain, my dad has now come down with a bad cold & I generally feel lousy - February is taking ages to disappear into March, I'm so looking forward to March, it's then I always feel that Spring has no excuse, it has to BLOOM!
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.