What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Jeu de Volant

Went to badminton for the first time in a couple of months today (the winter break, colds and moving house keeping me busy the rest of the time) and realised that I'm just a little out of shape at the moment. My reaction speeds were down a little but I was getting better by the end of the night - all it takes is a few games to get my muscles used to working again.

I'm totally going to fall off the sofa when I try and get up in a bit.

The rest of this evening has been spent not packing (doh!) and watching 'Warrior' again, a truly epic movie that I recommend to all and will at some point be turned into the subject of a Blip I'm sure.

Endnote - today's title is a reference to the original game, 'battledore and shuttlecock' - which seems to be the equivalent of keepy-uppy, but with shuttles instead of footballs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.