Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The View In The Emergency Room

It started out with a visit to my primary care physician in the morning on Monday.

Weakness, dizziness, fatigue.  Preliminary tests found a very slow heart rate and poor hypostatic blood pressure readings.

She wanted me to get some more IV fluids.  More than what I got earlier in the week.  So off to the urgent care center I went.

I wasn't there long when they suspected other things may be involved and called for an ambulance. It was on to St. Mary's Hospital in Tucson.

The larger view down the hall.

I had to call my mom to come close the roof on my car and take my good camera home and bring my phone charger and my compact with her to the hospital for me.  I wasn't going to go anywhere without a camera.

I was there for what seemed like forever.  They were very nice but I was freezing and had four blankets over me with my nose snuggled up under one of them.

My heart rate stayed around 40 but did did go up to 60 once - when I got riled up talking about politics. No contraceptives?  Damn Republicans!

My diagnosis is Bradycardia.  It could have heart-related causes or non-heart related causes.  I've been referred to a cardiologist and have to make an appointment as soon as possible.

In the meantime, I have to treat dehydration.  It's so easy to get dehydrated in this climate year-round.

No strenuous exercise or group stimulation until cleared.  It was a long "hall" to get through yesterday and early this morning.  Hoping better days are ahead.

Cross your fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.