Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Sticking On The Fence

This is the end of the fence, hole and all. I believe it delineates property lines.

But what interested me was that forked stick that leans on it in the middle.

Forked stick up close.

We used to play Cowboys and Indians and search for water with divining rods. We had seen it in old movies.

Forked sticks. You use the forks as handles and the rod part to wave, like a pendulum over the ground. If the stick dips towards the earth, you've found something.

Divining (or dowsing) rods are used to locate things under the surface of the earth. Not only water but gems, oil, minerals, even gravestones.

Thanks for all of your well wishes. I'm starting to get my feet under me a bit more. Didn't go too far from home for this blip. I'm trying to get electrolytes back into my body. A little paranoid so I'm taking my pulse all the time. It's still there ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.