New(ish) Rubber

Yesterday I had the tyres changed over on my bike. It now has a set of near new, road friendly tyres on. I got the wheels back on the bike yesterday and tonight I finished all the brake and chain adjustments. I like these tyres. At least now I can corner with confidence. Motocross tyres tend to let go unexpectedly. At least if I drop a trail bike the damage will be minimal, unlike expensive road bikes. When these tyres wear out I will invest in some proper road tyres.

Notice that I had a little light refreshment to help me concentrate on the job. The test ride wiil have to wait till the weekend... Hopefully if the weather warms up next week I might get a run or two to work.

Speaking of work, this week is turning out to be extremely busy. The new manager is settling in nicely which will pay dividends soon. Meantime I am clocking up a fair old overtime bill which is always good for the bank balance. Tomorrow is looking just as busy.

With a windy forecast for the weekend it looks like fishing on the bay might be off the cards. It will probably be a good time to catch up on some of those home projects. We might even take Dad out for lunch.

I don't normally do this but look at this one from A Dog's Dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.