My Angle

By myangle

Wynnum Foreshore

1/100th sec, f16, 200ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 73mm, Tripod, Canon 350D

It has been hard to choose an image for todays blip. I am still trying to emulate what Chaos did with mud, sun and reflection recently.

I got up before the sun again and drove down to the waterfront. The tide was out and the sunrise didn't look promising, but I set up anyway and snapped a few images of the mudflats. As the sun rose I took and image every 30 seconds for 5 minutes of which this is one.

There is a sort of optical illusion happening with this and the other images I shot this morning. To me the mudflats look out of focus. I checked and checked in PS as well as looked at images shot with different lenses. The one I looked a closest was shot with my 85mm and it is as sharp as they come. Looking at it from a distance it still looks blurry.

I am thinking it is the fact that there is so much information in the muddy foreshore that the camera and my monitor can't pick it all up. I need to go and get a LCD monitor I think.

On another note.

I had to go into work tonight and on my way home I really fancied Thai for dinner. I raced into my local just as he and his wife were closing up shop for the night. I don't get take away from there often, but I would not go anywhere else. They are good people and sure enough they fired up the stove again just for me. Not only that, but they gave me a gift they had brought back from a recent trip to Thailand. Sure, they had bought the same gift for all their regulars, but I was quite touched to think they regard me and my wife as customers worth presenting with a small token. It really made my day. If you are in the area, Thai Silk, Wondall Rd, Manly West, across the road from the Leagues Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.