Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Concert Concentration!

H has been on a music residential for two days. He has thoroughly enjoyed himself and is both shattered through lack of sleep and hyper because of all the sugar! He didn't eat much apparently because, 'The food was yuck mummy,' and he'd spent his pocket money filling up with chocolate at the tuck shop!

He found everything utterly wonderful. He's so full of it all it's a delight to hear.

He's made loads of new friends and was really excited to be in a large strings orchestra. He was wowed by the double bass which was, 'Even bigger than me!' and said that he thought double bass players must be people who grew too big for their cellos! I can see his logic.

I think something about being part of an orchestra suits H. He's not a natural 'performer'. He's never liked standing on stage saying, 'look at me'. He's a team player...but not the competitive, rugby or football playing sort, he's more of a 'let's all pull together type.' There's less pressure to 'perform' in an orchestra, he can graft away and be part of something bigger...something better than the sum of its individual parts. There's also all the friendships to be made and H is fiercely loyal to his friends. That's why being in the gymnastics display squad suits him and that's why I think he'll be a terrific orchestra member one day.

And I've missed two days. Well...I have taken the images but for various reasons, mainly time-related, I haven't posted them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.